Skip Navigation

GO arrows!

Lowell High School

.

GO arrows!

Lowell High School

GO arrows!

Lowell High School

2020-21 Spring Try-out/Practice


Policy for Prospective Athlete Try-outs

Athletes and Parents are required to register online before a student tries out for a 2020-21 Sport.  Online registration should be completed here:  https://lowell-mi.finalforms.com  See the ParentPlaybook Lowell MI to start the process.

Parents are expected to attend each sport-specific parent meeting that is scheduled for the sport their student-athlete will be participating in.  Information about general athletic department policies may be reviewed at this video:  https://youtu.be/i59jcNh88dk 

Spring sport try-outs/practices  (see specific dates for each sport below).  Before tryouts begin, please make sure:

  • a physical is on file in the Athletic Office dated April 15, 2020, or later (Form); OR
  • the 2-page MHSAA Sports Health Questionnaire (Form) is on file at the athletic office (must be printed & signed);
  • student-athlete is registered online at FinalForms  for sport and parent and student forms are signed at FinalForms
  • the activity fee is paid as soon as tryouts are finished, or by the first day of practice if no tryouts (or let the Athletic Office know if you are on the lunch program or this is your 3rd sport and free)
  • student-athlete will have passed 4 classes from previous trimester

MHSAA SPRING SPORTS BEGIN ON MONDAY, MARCH 22, 2021

  • Baseball will be practicing from 3:00 - 5:00 pm; JV & Varsity at CCE field; FR at HS Field

  • Boys Golf Coach will be contacting players for indoor practices; once courses open practice will be 3:00 - 5:00 pm; Varsity @ Arrowhead; JV @ Morrison Lake

  • Girls Lacrosse will be practicing 4:00 - 6:00 pm at C Field at LHS

  • Boys Lacrosse will be practicing 5:30 - 7:30 pm at C Field at LHS

  • Girls Soccer will be practicing at north practice field; JV 2:45 - 4:45 pm; Varsity 3:00 - 5:00 pm

  • Softball tryouts will be 3:30 - 6:00 pm; Varsity @ CCE field

  • Tennis will be practicing 3:00 - 5:00 pm at LHS Tennis Courts

  • Track will be practicing 3:00 - 5:00 pm at Red Arrow Stadium

**Please note that these times are tentative and subject to change. Practice information will be shared by coaches. Season contest schedules are also available at www.redarrowsports.com (also subject to change).

Baseball Contact: Juston Miller JMiller@lowellschools.com    

Crew Contact:  Lisa Riffle rifflel67@icloud.com 

Dave Cadwallader  DCADFISH@GMAIL.COM 

Boys Golf Contact: Tom Koert   tkoert@att.net 

Boys Lacrosse Contact: Paul Lixie plixie@hotmail.com 

Girls Lacrosse Contact: Jesse Vasquez  vasquez4513@yahoo.com 

Girls Soccer Contact:  Dan Lipon DLipon@lowellschools.com 

Softball Contact:  Blu Conrad Nconrad@autocam-medical.com 

Girls Tennis Contact:: Chris Phillips CPhillips@lowellschools.com 

Track Contact:  Paul Judd

pjudd@rpionline.com 

Shooting Team Contact: Roger Marks

lhsshoots@hotmail.com 



https://redarrowsports.com
Advertisement Advertisement